Adam Savage's One Day Builds: Custom NERF Rifle

author Tested   2 years ago

This past holiday, Adam took part in Imgur's secret santa gift exchange, surprising a fan with a custom modded and painted Nerf rifle! For today's One Day Build, Adam shows how he took the Nerf toy apart and put it back together with his functional and aesthetic improvements.

Watch Adam and VSauce Live on the BrainCandy tour: http://www.braincandylive.com/

Shot and edited by Joey Fameli
Music by Jinglepunks

Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom
Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom
Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom

Tested is:
Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis
Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan
Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz
Joey Fameli http://www.twitter.com/joeyfameli
Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche
Frank Ippolito http://www.twitter.com/frankippolito
Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics
Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware

Thanks for watching!

Watch a behind-the-scenes clip here: http://www.tested.com/premium/565439-one-day-build-bonus-bondo-basics/ In this week's One Day Build, Adam celebrates one of his favorite comic book characters by bringing a piece of Hellboy's demon-slaying arsenal to life. With a Samaritan pistol already in his collection, Adam takes on the task of building a comic-book-worthy broadsword, complete with charred demon skewered at the tip! Shot and edited by Joey Fameli Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom Tested is: Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan Joey Fameli http://www.twitter.com/joeyfameli Adam Isaak http://www.instagram.com/adamisaak Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche Patrick Norton http://www.twitter.com/patricknorton Frank Ippolito http://www.twitter.com/frankippolito Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware Thanks for watching!

Learn more about the Airsoft Innovations 40 Mike Shell https://www.airsoft-innovations.com/ ▶ Sniper Rifle: https://novritsch.com ▶ My Gear: https://novritsch.com/mygear ▶ Learn about the Pistol: http://novritsch.com/soon/ FOLLOW ME: ⏺ http://facebook.com/novritsch ⏺ Instagram: NOVRITSCH ⏺ Snapchat: NOVRITSCH

The amazing Laura Kampf visits Adam's workshop for a new One Day Build collaboration! Their plan: design and build an overengineered bottle opener that can slam the cap off of a standard glass soda bottle. After much trial and error, behold the Kampf bottle opener! Shot and edited by Gunther Kirsch Watch more of Laura's builds here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRix1GJvSBNDpEFY561eSzw #AdamSavage #OneDayBuilds #Tested Subscribe for more videos! http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom Follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom Get updates on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom Tested is: Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware Kayte Sabicer https://twitter.com/kaytesabicer Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard Ariel Waldman http://www.twitter.com/arielwaldman Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83 Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com Thanks for watching!

500 FANS vs WORLD'S TALLEST & SAFEST MINECRAFT HOUSE! w/ UnspeakableGaming 🚩 New to the channel? SUBSCRIBE: http://bit.ly/UnspeakableGamingMinecraft 👚 MERCHANDISE - 🡆 https://www.unspeakable.co/ SUBMIT YOUR MAPS! - https://goo.gl/forms/s1nhf7DpVQgkKJET2 🎮 MY OTHER CHANNELS! 🡆 UNSPEAKABLEPLAYS 🡆 https://goo.gl/bbfyv7 🡆 REAL LIFE CHANNEL 🡆 https://goo.gl/r296vR 🡆 ASWDFZXCVBHGTYYN 🡆 https://goo.gl/SKotLJ 🡆 THE SQUAD 🡆 https://goo.gl/hVEy3L Moose - https://goo.gl/8dU21t Cyclone - https://youtube.com/cycloneplays 👍 FOLLOW ME! 🡆 TWITTER - https://twitter.com/UnspeakableGame 🡆 INSTAGRAM - http://instagram.com/unspeakable 🡆 FACEBOOK - https://www.facebook.com/Nathan-Unspeakable-508389526164963/ 🡆 SNAPCHAT - UnspeakableG 📶 IP 🡆 play.thesquadmc.net 🌐 Website 🡆 https://thesquadmc.net 💛 Store 🡆 https://store.thesquadmc.net 📺 Discord 🡆 https://discordapp.com/invite/v3JNWsB Shark - https://goo.gl/nTEu7T Music from Epidemic Sounds http://www.epidemicsound.com/ Thanks for watching! Likes are greatly appreciated! Subscribe to be notified when my next video is live!

How many concrete pavers can it get through? SUBSCRIBE ➤ http://bit.ly/SubHowRidiculous BUY NEW MERCH ➤ http://tidd.ly/8b33c00b SOCIALS Instagram ➤ (@HowRidiculous): http://bit.ly/FollowHRonInsta Facebook ➤ http://bit.ly/HRFacey Twitter ➤ (@howridiculous): http://bit.ly/HRTweety We are passionate about seeing children released from poverty and we would love you to consider sponsoring a child with Compassion. We visited our sponsor children in the Philippines and were blown away by the difference that child sponsorship can make. To find out more about sponsoring a child right now, check out: http://cmpsn.co/howridiculous What's the 44 Club you may ask? Well it all started in the outro of this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AyLPMhp7qbs where we wondered if anyone was still watching the video at that point, and to comment 44 (Scott's fave number) if they were. Brett then said 44 Club get on board and the rest is history. The 44Club is the official How Ridiculous fan club made up of people who love our videos and watch them right to the very end. We've even got 44 Club merch now! So yeh, that's the story. Pretty random but good fun at the same time. A big thanks to the awesome crew at the Gravity Discovery Centre in Gingin for letting us use their 45m leaning tower for our own experiments. If you wanna head out there and check it out, it's not far from Perth. Western Australia. You'll notice all the water bombs in the area below the tower, well it's because you can drop your own when you visit! Find out more at http://gravitycentre.com.au/leaning-tower/ For Business or Media Inquiries: management@howridiculous.org For Licensing Inquiries: licenses@howridiculous.org For online use, you may embed this YouTube video - for usage in other players please contact us for permission. © Copyright 2018 How Ridiculous

12,240,991 views

182,499 Like   5,039 Don't like

Comments